Paradise Valley Museum


History of the Climb Thru Time Museum

  •  1929 - Elevator is built  
  •  1960 - Annex constructed from used wood taken from the Naco Elevetor  
  •  1986 - Rail Line abandoned, grain trucked out  
  •  1988 - Three Cities Off-track elevator built, elevators scheduled for demolition  
  •  1989 - Formed Paradise Valley Historical Society, decided to build a very unique museum that people would like to visit
  •  Decided to approach project in three phapses: Acquitions, Preservation and Museum Development  
  •  1990 - Bob Myers, P. Engineer, drew up plans of the museum  
  •  1991 - Purchased land  
  •  1993 - Cleaned elevator, straighened annex and painted exterior  
  •  1994 - Built addition, installed water and sewer, utilities and began building ramps and rooms in the annex  
  •  1995 - Finished buidling ramp and disply areas by April, completed structural work by early June and displays were complete for opening on June 24


Content Copyright © 2015 Alberta's Lakeland Tourism. - Disclaimer - Login